Nothing is Impossible…

So I just got a bunch of new albums within the last few days. Let’s see, there is the new Planetshakers album ‘Deeper’, CFNI’s newest offering ‘Perfect Love’, Jonathan David Helser’s ‘The Reward’, Rick Pino’s ‘Songs for an End Time Army’

This has just been the season for new music I guess. but something struck me as I was listening to the Third track on ‘Deeper’. the track is called ‘Nothing is Impossible’ Its not a new song, as the acoustic version was released last fall on the First Planetshakers acoustic album, but listening to it again, I really listened to it. Look at the lyrics.

Through You I can do anything, I can do all things
Cause its you who gives me strength, nothing is impossible
Through you blind eyes are open, Strongholds are broken
I am living by faith, nothing is impossible

We as worshipers of Christ often find these words simple to say, but not as simple to believe and live out. The idea that nothing is impossible is great sounding, but then when we want to do the improbable our minds block us. Sherlock Holmes was famous for saying it this way, ““When you have eliminated the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth.”

Well, scripture tells us in Philippians 4:13, that I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. I myself happen to be one who loves to go back into the greek to look at words. When the scripture says ‘all things’ the greek really means all things. This single handedly eliminates the very idea of the impossible. Therefore, EVERYTHING, no matter how improbable or absurd it seems is possible. When the song says, ‘Blind Eyes are Opened’ they aren’t simply waxing poetical, but rather declaring that ‘Through the name and power and authority of Jesus Christ, Blind eyes are opened.’

We have the power to open blind eyes, but we often fail to because we do not try. We are afraid to fail, so we never try. But you know what, you can never win a Gold medal in swimming if you never get in a pool.

Then of course, I was struck by the phrase, ‘strongholds are broken.’ Do we even know what strongholds are? Strongholds are areas where we have made place for the devil and his schemes. But do yiou know what, Through Jesus Strongholds are broken! When you walk with Jesus you carry with you the authority to break every stronghold that you are ensnared in.

Jesus is amazing, and he came for our freedom. we need to learn to walk in that freedom, and truly believe that nothing is impossible for him. I am going to add a youtube of henry Seeley andjoth Hunt singing this song together. It is a handcam, but still awesome!

About matreames

I am a Man on a Mission, A Missionary. I worship, I Love the Word, and I love the Glorious Gospel. How can I help you pursue Christ more?

Posted on May 23, 2009, in music, Religion, Spirituality, Worship. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

