Worship tugging at my Heart

TunedIn_Campfire_large

I am a big fan of worship music. I love the feeling when a song is being played, and the presence of God suddenly rushes into the room. I wanted to share some worship that has really been blessing me lately.

1. Jeremy Burk
Jeremy is the Worship Leader at Dutch Sheets’ church in Colorado. There are two songs in specific that really rip at my heart. A) Jealous Jealousy and B) The Dream Song. Jeremy’s music is available on itunes. You should definitely buy it, and pass it on to as many people as you can.

2. Rend Collective Experiment
This UK Worship team just released their first CD “Organic Family Hymnal” Its on itunes as well. They have a unique sound that can’t really be related to much, but If I had to compare i would call it David Crowder meets Gungor meets delirious. There are a ton of great songs on this album.

3. Rick Pino
Rick Pino recently released his Fifth album ‘The Narrow Road’ Which is available on his website and itunes. Rick is a passionate prophetic worshiper who Graduated from CFNI along with Kari Jobe under the Tutelage of Klaus Kuehn who makes a guest appearance on the song ‘Pioneer.’ This album is the most passionate worship album I have encountered this year. I feel safe saying that in the 10th month.

4. John Mark McMillan
Many of you may not know John Mark, but You undoubtedly have heard his song ‘How He Loves’ It seems like everyone and their mother has done this song in the last few years, and with reason, its one of the best songs of the Last Few years. John Mark released ‘The Medicine’ on Integrity Music this summer. Its not a new CD, but a re-mastering of his third independent album, with a few tracks added. However, as great as it is, his other independent album ‘The Songs inside the sound of breaking down’ has my personal favourite of his songs, ‘closer’ This album has been taken off of most store shelves as his music has been bought by integrity, but youtube this song if you can because it is that good.

About matreames

I am a Man on a Mission, A Missionary. I worship, I Love the Word, and I love the Glorious Gospel. How can I help you pursue Christ more?

Posted on October 12, 2010, in music, Music You Should Know, Worship. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

