A Weekend Off…

Its nice sometimes to have a weekend off where you are not responsible for anything except sitting and listening. This is the kind of weekend I had. Friday night I went with my parents to their church PWAC and listened to a Lady preach about making God the center of our focus and that if we do this, our works should show it.

Yesterday, we drove up to Hilton Head Island to visit The Natale family. John is a traveling minister and his sons are in a worship band called Nusound Worship We talked and jammed some impromptu worship together. Nothing fancy, just friends having fun together. I miss having friends that I could sit an play with in that kind of relaxed setting. In other news I picked up Francis Chan’s new book “Erasing Hell” I got it yesterday and Sat read it overnight. He gave it a stellar review.

Then today I went to the church again, and my friend Russ Hutto was leading worship. He did a phenomenal job. I really enjoyed it. after the service we went and grabbed lunch together. I had never gotten to meet Russ in person, but it was Amazing to meet him in person and really experience his heart and passion. Normally I can only see his heart through pictures and 140 characters. It was refreshing to build depth to a relationship.

That has been what my  weekend has been like, I have more thoughts I will be sharing later, but it is Sunday and I want to rest, so I am not doing a full blog. What about your weekend? What happened to you. What did God do for you in the weekend?

About matreames

I am a Man on a Mission, A Missionary. I worship, I Love the Word, and I love the Glorious Gospel. How can I help you pursue Christ more?

Posted on July 25, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Enjoyed lunch and seeing YOUR heart as well, bro!

Leave a Reply

