Understanding Antichrists [5]

antichrists

The past few days I have been posting an article I wrote on the spirit of the antichrist. This is the final portion of the article, however, it is not the end of my studies and research. As I continue to study, I may add to this series, but for now this is the conclusion…

Read Part 1, Part 2, Part 3 & Part 4.

Every great magic has three parts, “The Pledge”, “The Turn”, and “The Prestige” The final part of the trick is where you are deceived fully and believe the lie as truth

This is how we as Christians must combat the spirit of Antichrist. You see Alfred was a magician, he understood the way the system worked, he understood how to see past the deception and the trick to se what was really going on.

We must be grounded more than ever in the truth of the Word. Our doctrines need to be more and more in line with What God has said. If we know the truth, we can continue to weed out the antichrists.

But the word is not our only line of defense against antichrists. We also need to be in the fire of his presence. It delivers, it purifies, and it molds us to his image.

[2nd Corinthians 3:16-18 NASB but whenever a person turns to the Lord, the veil is taken away. Now the Lord is the Spirit, and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is liberty. But we all, with unveiled face, beholding as in a mirror the glory of the Lord, are being transformed into the same image from glory to glory, just as from the Lord, the Spirit.]

As we become more like him we are more able to see what is not like him. Transformation is the second key. If we are transformed into his image we know him, and we understand him. If you are not committed to becoming like him, you are not going to fully know him and thus lose a prime safeguard from the antichrists.

The movie had a very unique ending. Both of the rival magicians ended up dying. This is also indicative of antichrist. You se the antichrist will draw you so far away from truth if you allow it to that it will kill you spiritually. Its goal is to draw you away from your salvation. This is the real prestige. This is the heart of the trick. In “The Turn” the road of the deception begins but you do not know the full extent of where it is going. But as the deception draws you further away, you are less able to see the truth. In the movie, Michael Caine’s character has a brilliant line, “Now you’re looking for the secret. But you won’t find it because of course, you’re not really looking. You don’t really want to work it out. You want to be fooled” This is the heart of deception. True deception makes it so you are so deceived you no longer seek the truth.

Now I want to discuss another phase of our protection. Prayer. We need to pray a prayer of release, rebuking the spirit of antichrist off of us. For your ease, I will put my personal prayer of release. I wrote this with help from others. If you pray this, it will help you release yourself from the bonds of antichrist that have already ensnared you and continue to attempt to ensnare you, to deceive you, and draw you away from the Truth.

I repent, on behalf of myself and my ancestors on both sides of my family, all the way up to Adam for any false worship, any covenants with any gods other than Jesus Christ. I renounce and come out of any agreement with Satan or the Spirit of Antichrist. I affirm my covenant to Jesus Christ, who is The Son of God, come in the flesh, who was fully God and fully man. I affirm the truth of His word that He was crucified upon the cross and buried in a borrowed tomb. I affirm the truth of His word that He who is the Christ was resurrected by the power of His Holy Spirit.

I repent for believing the lies of the Antichrist and of Satan that would deny these truths. I come out of agreement with any lies that I have believed and ask you to show me the specific lies that I have believed.

This is a good time to break and allow His Holy Spirit to speak to you. Yield to him and allow him to show you the lies you are currently believing that deny Him. As he shows you these lies, repent for them and ask his spirit to fill you with the truth of his word.

Now, if you are a Ministry leader, continue with this prayer.

Holy Spirit, show me areas of my ministry that are not aligned with the word of God. Show me the areas where antichrist has deceived. I am willing to shift myself and my ministry to align with you. Illuminate anything that is associated with antichrist. Show me the people who are deceived and operating out of the Spirit of Antichrist. Lord show me how to teach them and love them out of their deception. Show me how to remove antichrist fully from my ministry. I Love you and want to honor you alone with my ministry. In the Name of the One True God, Jesus Christ; Amen.


I hope this has blessed you and that it has given you a better understanding of antichrist. God Bless.

[P.S. I am aware that Ozzy is not The Antichrist, but it has been a longstanding urban legend, and I thought this picture fit well, so I went with it. Do not be offended, thank you.]

About matreames

I am a Man on a Mission, A Missionary. I worship, I Love the Word, and I love the Glorious Gospel. How can I help you pursue Christ more?

Posted on August 6, 2011, in antichrist, Religion, Spirituality and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. mike00000000001

    I only hope that you don’t fear proper reason. It is unfortunate that some Christians go to this opposite extreme. I believe they do so out of fear that their faith will be diminished. The opposite is actually true as long as you use reason properly. Ive gone recently through a period of doubting God’s very existence. But reason has shown me my own foolishness. So I started a new blog to show how the world is being deceived by false reason . . . reason that is TOO skeptical and formed out of materialism.

    • I am not sure I follow your thought here. In my series, I am not arguing for or against reason. I am simply trying to give a clear intellectual understanding of the spirit of antichrist. If anything I would say the ability to study and reason is important. It is a strong knowledge of the word of God and an ability to know the things that are contrary to it. So no, I do not fear reason.

Leave a Reply

