Becoming an Israeli Ambassador

Hello,

If you are reading this, it is because you are someone who supports Israel and her interests. I am writing you to ask you to help invest in both the nation of Israel, and my life.

I have been given the opportunity to go to Jerusalem this November and study in the first class of the Israel Goodwill Ambassador Academy. This school sponsored by the Israeli government and accredited through the Ono Academic University is a ten day intensive school that will educate me bout modern day Israel, as well as equipping me to engage and educate others about Israel’s needs as a nation and defend her right to exist as a nation.

Upon completion of the school, I will be a registered Goodwill Ambassador with the nation of Israel. I will have credentials that show me as a representative of that nation and her interests all over the world.

Through this school, I will receive the education, and the equipping needed to truly stand with Israel and defend her in the onslaught the she is faced with on a daily Basis.

I want to emphasize that this is not merely a vacation to see Biblical sites. I will get opportunities to see historical and Biblical places, but the main thrust of this trip is the education. This is the first time that this has ever been offered, and it is a great honor that I have even been invited.

You may be wondering what the significance of a “goodwill ambassador” is. A Diplomatic ambassador is someone who works on a governmental level; someone who connects government to government. However, a goodwill ambassador is a much more grass roots ambassador. Goodwill ambassadors work with people. As a goodwill ambassador, I will be qualified and equipped to teach about Israel, her history, and her needs. I would be prepared to speak on her behalf to people, churches, organizations, and anyone who is interested in learning more about Israel and how to support her in this current era.

Here is a quote directly from the vision statement of the Academy itself. “Our graduates will become part of a worldwide social network of grassroots activists and think-tanks identifying challenges and helping to resolve them diplomatically. From time to time, Ambassadors may expect to receive invitations to special events and projects in Israel and other countries.”

We as Christians are quick to say we stand with Israel and say that we pray for her, but often that is the extent of it. We don’t take active steps to support her and her interests in the world.

For the last year, I have been studying with Warring Dove international ministries. I am studying in seminary and Bible College to learn theology and missions. I have been actively pursuing the calling of God on my life. This is an unpaid internship that has caused me to live by faith and rely on the support of friends and family to help me on the road to my destiny. In the last year I have made two missions trips into the heart of Mexico and have been blessed with the opportunity to teach and lead worship both here at the Missions Base in Lawrence, Ks, as well as around the world. The invitation to study at the IGAA came as an extension of my time and study with Warring Dove Ministries, and the ministry’s strong ties to the nation and people of Israel.

I am asking you to partner with me as I prepare to attend this school. The cost of the Academy and my expenses for this trip will be approximately Five-Thousand dollars. This is a lot of money, but it will be an investment in my future as well as Israel’s future.

In Genesis 12:3 God told Abraham “I will bless those who bless you, I will curse those who curse you, and in you, all the peoples of the Earth will be blessed.” If you support me as I go to the nation of Israel and study, God will bless you. You might not get to go to Israel yourself, but by investing in me as I go, you will share in the blessings that I receive. This is an opportunity that I cannot pass up. Please help send me to the Israeli Goodwill Ambassador Academy.

If you are interested in supporting me on this endeavor, or simply learning more about the school I have been invited to, please feel free to email me matreames@gmail.com I would be glad to tell you anything I can. If you want to support me, you can write a check made out to Warring Dove Ministries. The address to send support is P.O. Box 507 Lawrence, KS 66044. Please include “Mathew IGAA” on the memo so that the donation is sure to get to me. By donating through the ministry you will be able to receive a tax receipt for your gift. Thank you for partnering with me and helping me serve God’s people in a greater way.

In God’s service

Mathew Reames

 

P.S. All Anti-Semitic comments will be deleted.

About matreames

I am a Man on a Mission, A Missionary. I worship, I Love the Word, and I love the Glorious Gospel. How can I help you pursue Christ more?

Posted on August 24, 2011, in Internship, Israel, Missions and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Rebekah Marques

    this is awesome,it’s time for the christians to stand for Israel. I want and I’m going to rise up money to help!

    • AMEN & Thank you. It excites me to see others who are passionate for Israel like I am. many will talk a lot about Israel, but few will take action.

  2. Matt,
    A friend of yours sent me your link to pray about your upcoming trip to Israel. I would like to invite you to visit with us at Beit Hallel Community Fellowship here in Kernersville, NC if you live in this area. Perhaps you would get the opportunity to share your passion and learn also about our congregation and the connections we have in Israel. Feel free to contact me for more information.
    Yafah

    • If I lived near North Carolina I would definitely however I live in Lawrence, KS. However I would gladly continue to discuss it with you via email. I am very excited about this opportunity.

Leave a Reply

