Exciting News….

I just want to let everyone know of some very exciting news in my life. I am going to be in the recording studio in the next few weeks. I will be recording some worship that I have written. This is very exciting for me because it will be indicative that I finally crossed one of my life goals off the list.

I said when I was a freshman in college that I wanted to record my own album and this is now happening. I can’t give you specifics yet, mostly cause I don’t have them. But I am hoping to produce at least a 3 song EP. But the real goal is a full album with at least 9 songs.

Keep praying for me as I enter this process, I want it to be led by the Lord. If it just becomes me sitting with a guitar singing into a a mic and recording sounds, I want no part of it. I want to write songs that will minister to people’s hearts and cause them to fix their eyes upon Messiah. If only for those brief moments  they listen to the album.

This will also be a two fold thing. This EP or album whichever it is will be used to help fund my missions work. With Nepal/India this summer, Israel, China, & Germany all on the horizon as well it will be a good way to raise support.

More than anything remember that God is good and He will  always see his plans a purposes come to pass. I just wanted to tell you in advance that this will be happening so that you can lift me up in prayer as I journey down this road.

About matreames

I am a Man on a Mission, A Missionary. I worship, I Love the Word, and I love the Glorious Gospel. How can I help you pursue Christ more?

Posted on January 18, 2012, in Missions, music. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

