Support for India and Nepal….

Here is the letter I am sending out asking for support for my missions trip to India and Nepal. Please share this with anyone you can. Any help I can get is another opportunity to share the glorious Gospel of Jesus Christ with those in need.

—–

Dear Friends,

I hope this letter finds you filled with the Presence of God and abiding in His shadow. I have some very exciting things I am writing to share with you, to let you know the things that are going on in my life.

As many of you know I am working for Warring Dove International Ministries based out of Lawrence, KS. This is an unpaid missionary Position where I am being trained and discipled. I am serving in the church and working on world missions projects while I am working towards my ordination.

Last month, I went with a team of 13 to Obregon, Mexico. While on this trip we saw over 100 people come to know Messiah Yeshua as their Lord and Savior, as well as many healings, signs and wonders. God has opened doors to us there to keep this as a long term work that will grow and build the people of Mexico up in the faith. He also opened doors for outreach to the Hopi peoples of Arizona and the Yaqui peoples of Mexico. So much is happening that I am not sure of the words to properly express to you everything that has happened.

The purpose of this letter is not only to share with you everything that has been happening, but also to let you know of my next big project and how you can help me.

This August, I will be going with a small team to India and Nepal. We have a contact through our School of Worship that we operate here at the missions base in Lawrence. He is from Nepal and has invited us to come.

While we are there we will be teaching a school of worship. This is an awesome opportunity to lay down some strong theological teaching on why we worship, how we worship, and what it does in the spiritual realms when we worship. Nepal and India are very dark regions spiritually because Hinduism and Buddhism are the main religions.

We will spend a few days training and equipping pastors and leaders, and encouraging them to hold fast to the faith. Those of you who know the region will know how dangerous it is to be a Christian, and even more so for the pastors.

There are several outdoor evangelistic services planned to help reach the non-believers and bring them into the kingdom. As well as a large city wide youth service in one area.

To be honest, I do not know everything that will be happening because God’s ways are higher than mine, but these are the events that are scheduled. We will be in India and Nepal from August 1st until the 21st

This is a big undertaking and is my first trip to this part of the world. I am very excited because I know that our God has big plans for these people and wants to see them in His family and serving in His kingdom.

I cannot do this without your support. If you are reading this letter, it is because I know you are a faithful believer. The work of the kingdom and advancing the gospel is a very expensive Endeavour and I need to raise $3,000 for this trip.

If you are able to help support me financially, please pray and ask God what you can do. If you have networks, organizations, or churches you know who support missionaries, please share this with them. I know that God will provide, because He told me I was to go, and when He tells you to go, He provides, but I am asking you to share in the work with me. Even though you aren’t going yourself, you can receive the same blessing as I do because you have helped send me to do the work God has called me to. Please take time to pray and consider how you can help send me to do the work of the kingdom. I thank you for your love, prayers and support as I step into the destiny God has for me.

There are several ways you can donate to this trip. If you would like, you can feel free to send the money in the form of a paypal gift. My email for paypal is matreames@gmail.com. If you would prefer to send a check and would like to send it through the church, you can make the check payable to “Warring Dove” and then send it to P.O. Box 507 Lawrence, KS 66044. Warring Dove Ministries is a 501©3 organization. Remember to mark it in the memo as for “Mathew India/Nepal”

I just want to thank you for taking the time to read this. I know you are hard at work living and doing the things God has put before you. It is an honor that you even consider supporting me and sending me out.

– Mathew Garrett Reames

About matreames

I am a Man on a Mission, A Missionary. I worship, I Love the Word, and I love the Glorious Gospel. How can I help you pursue Christ more?

Posted on June 27, 2012, in Internship, Missions. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

