My testimony is not yet full…

testimony

This weekend I was at a conference in Kansas City. My friend Kevin Basconi was ministering alongside David and Stephanie Herzog. In the service, all kinds of signs, wonders, and healings were witnessed. But there was one that hit me harder than any of the others. It wasn’t because the miracle was amazing, but because of the attitude of the man who received.

The man was a pastor from Nigeria. He was in America visiting some family when he heard about the conference and decided to come. On the second morning Kevin called him up and begin to prophesy over the Pastor and His wife and then prophesy over Nigeria. He never laid hands on them, he was about five feet away on the stage, and was just praying and blessing them. The power of the spirit of God descended on them and they fell to the floor weeping.

While on the ground, people came running to the altar and throwing money down as an offering to bless this pastor and his ministry. It was beautiful, and spontaneous. I love seeing the church reach out and help our brothers. When the Lord was done ministering to him, he got up, and an usher helped him collect the cash on the floor. They left the room to go and count it and get it situated for the man.

When the afternoon session started, Kevin called the pastor up to share about what he experienced when the Glory of the Lord came upon him. He began to share about how blessed he was and how the word of the Lord really spoke right to the questions he had been asking the Lord to answer. But then he began to tell of the miracle. He said they were counting the offering and asking the Lord to bless it, and it was literally multiplying in their hands. The first count was something like 700 dollars, but after 7 times counting the offering there was over 2000. This was amazing and a huge blessing. The man was over joyed, but he said something the absolutely wrecked me.

When he began to share he said, “My testimony is not yet full, but…” When he said it, I almost stopped listening because something hit my spirit like a sack of bricks.

So often when we receive a miracle we testify and tell the story from beginning to end. But this man did not. He recognized that God was only beginning to work the testimony, and was believing that the miracle he had received was still ready to grow. He didn’t end his testimony, but stopped his story in the middle. His closing remarks restated his initial thought…

“My Testimony is not yet full, but I am thanking God that He is working in my life.”

This man had a miracle, but his faith believed for more, his faith knew God was not finished with him yet. I pray that we all live with that level of faith. Sure we can experience a miracle, but let’s build on that faith and that miracle and pursue God all the more believing for bigger, and better things as God continues to work in us. Let’s remember than until God calls us home, our testimony is not yet full.

As always, comments are welcome.

PS – If you didn’t know, Kevin Basconi has a new book out. “Angels in the Realm of Heaven” and you can buy it fro your local walmart. The book is part three in his series on laboring with the angels to see the kingdom established. If you don’t have it, buy it. Buy two copies and give to someone else who might be curious, or even unsaved. Thanks for reading my plug for my friend’s book.

About matreames

I am a Man on a Mission, A Missionary. I worship, I Love the Word, and I love the Glorious Gospel. How can I help you pursue Christ more?

Posted on November 8, 2012, in Faith, Religion, Spirituality and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I was really encouraged by this story. Such an awesome testimony.

    • I agree, His words are still stuck in my head, and beyond everything, the humility of this pastor in the midst of a life changing miracle was enough to blow me away

Leave a Reply

