Resetting, Rebuilding, Restarting…

reset

It has been quite some time since I have been on here. This has been quite a year. In March of this year I was invited to speak at my Church’s spring conference event. “Recalibration” I taught one of the breakout sessions. My topic was time and how time is relative when we are dealing in the spiritual and the supernatural. I will probably upload my notes from that message soon so those of you who still read this can follow along.

As March drew to a close, I boarded an airplane and flew down to North Carolina. For the next 7 months I worked for King of Glory Ministries and it’s partner ministry “The New Worship Center” in Durham. While working for King of Glory I was the worship leader at all of their conferences and special events over the summer. This gave me the opportunity to work with many awesome leaders such as Dr. James Maloney, Dr. James Goll, Dr. James Durham, Michael Danforth, Kevin & Kathy Basconi, Robert Ward, and more.

Each of these events were special and every single one was marked by the Presence and Glory of God that was accompanied by a release of signs, wonders, and miracles. At many of these events I was also a part of the ministry team and had the opportunity to pray for the sick and to prophesy to hundreds if not thousands of people. It was amazing to see how time and time again God was faithful to show up and minister to each person.

One of the highlights of my work with King of Glory was when I was invited to speak at Passover. That message was recorded and published on the king of glory website. If you are interested in hearing about it CLICK HERE for the first few minutes, Kevin is sharing some thoughts, but about the 20 minute mark I begin to share on the Passover. The theme of this sermon is about Who God revels himself as being different than the Egyptian Gods and displays His superiority.

On the other end, I also worked with The New Worship Center in Durham, NC. At the End of June, they had some staff and personnel changes. In the midst of this I was asked to step in and serve there for a season. I was involved in their sound and media departments. However the true highlight was my weekly worship session.

TNWC

The New Worship Center has a strong focus on worship.This summer they opened the sanctuary from 11am – 3pm on Tuesdays to Thursdays. I filled a permanent set on Tuesday and then subbed in when others were unable. I worship alone with my guitar all the time, but by being at this location, it meant that others had the opportunity to join with me. The doors were open and anyone could wander in and sing and pray while I made incense before my God.

However, now it is November and my time working full-time with the New Worship Center and King of Glory has come to an end. I have migrated back to my home in Lawrence, KS. This past week I have been settling in. Resetting, Rebuilding, and Restarting.

Now that I am here I am settling back into my church and church family. I am setting dates for ministry events and looking at different invitations that I have available to see what God is doing and How I can fall in line with him at this point in time.

About matreames

I am a Man on a Mission, A Missionary. I worship, I Love the Word, and I love the Glorious Gospel. How can I help you pursue Christ more?

Posted on November 11, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

